It’s official!

Well, not quite yet as I don’t have the piece of paper in front of me but I took a 2day long RRCA coaching certification course the weekend of Marine Corps Marathon.  I’m proud to say that after that course and taking a very long, challenging test- I’m officially a RRCA certified coach 🙂

I decided to get my certification due to being a program director this upcoming year and I love coaching others.  Now that it’s official I can do personalized coaching through RRCA rather than just volunteer coaching with programs for my running club.

I need to get some figures wrapped around and a webpage of sorts put together, but sometime in early 2012 I’ll start offering personalized coaching. I’m still debating on what types: of course I can coach all ranges of events from 5k-marathon, beginners through experienced runners. I’ve been focussing on beginners the past few years. Another thing to think about is offering virtual coaching for those not in the area, sort of like I’ve done for my dad and best friend; in person coaching one on one or in a small group setting.

I figure start with a few people and branch out. I’m really excited for this new chapter of my life and I can’t wait to start inspiring and helping more people soon!

If you or anyone you know are interested in personalized coaching get at me 🙂

Keep Running,

Coach Gwynne

December 6, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

